Friday, 15th October, 2021

Casino Answers » Poker » TV Poker » NBC 2010 Heads Up Poker Championships Results

NBC 2010 Heads Up Poker Championships Results

First of all, before we publish the results we should remind you that this tournament hasn’t actually aired yet. The NBC heads up championship took place on the weekend of March 5th through March 7th, however it does not air on NBC until late April. The actual dates for the 2010 NBC Heads Up Championship airing are:

Best Poker Rooms

April 18th, April 25th, May 2nd, May 9th, May 16th, May 23rd

All shows air at noon EST, 9AM Pacific time and take place over six straight Sundays.

As mentioned, the event has already taken place, and we have the results for you. As a reminder, there are 64 players, and they are split into brackets of “16” then face each other in elimination matches. The brackets are for the four suits of cards – clubs, hearts, spades and diamonds. There is no seeding and the draw is entirely at random.

For reference sakes, the NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship began in 2005. The lists of previous winners are:

2005 Heads-Up Poker Championship Winner: Phil Hellmuth

2006 Heads-Up Poker Championship Winner: Ted Forrest

2007 Heads-Up Poker Championship Winner: Paul Wasicka

2008 Heads-Up Poker Championship Winner: Chris “Jesus” Ferguson

2009 Heads-Up Poker Championship Winner: Huck Seed A

As a reminder, the 2010 heads up poker championships have not aired yet. Therefore these are spoilers. People from all over the world participated in the NBC Heads Up Poker championship. Famous internet players, famous live poker pros, random celebrities. People from various poker rooms like Ultimate Bet and Full Tilt Poker would take part.

Before we get to the spoiler results, here is a complete list of all the participants sorted alphabetically by their first name:

Division: Clubs Round One: Chris Moneymaker defeated Patrik Antonious Leo Wolpert defeated Eric Baldwin David Williams defeated Joe Cada Erik Seidel defeated Huck Seed Erick Lindgren defeated Dan Ramirez Peter Eastgate defeated Bertrand Grospellier Stephen Quinn defeated Ted Forrest Jamie Gold defeated Dario Minieri

Round Two: Chris Moneymaker defeated Leo Wolpert Erik Seidel defeated David Williams Peter Eastgate defeated Erick Lindgren Jamie Gold defeated Stephen Quinn

Round 3: Erik Seidel defeated Chris Moneymaker Peter Eastgate defeated Jamie Gold

Quarter Finals: Erik Seidel defeated Peter Eastgate The winner of the Clubs division Erik Seidel will now go onto face the winner of the spades division in a semi-final match.

Division: Spades Round One: Phil Ivey defeated Gavin Smith Scotty Nguyen defeated Richard Edwards Joe Hachem defeated Shawn Rice Gabe Kaplan defeated Johnny Chan Jason Mercier defeated Daniel Negreanu Pieter De Korver defeated Mike Sexton Phil Gordon defeated Tom Dwan Phil Laak defeated John Juanda

Round Two: Scotty Nguyen defeated Phil Ivey Gabe Kaplan defeated Joe Hachem Jason Mercier defeated Pieter De Korver Phil Gordon defeated Phil Laak

Round Three: Scotty Nguyen defeated Gabe Kaplan Jason Mercier defeated Phil Gordon

Quarter Finals Scotty Nguyen defeated Jason Mercier. The winner of the Clubs division Scotty Nguyen will now go on to face the winner of the Spades division match, Erik Seidel, in a semi-final match.

Division: Hearts Round One: Allen Cunningham defeated Jesper Hougaard Eli Elezra defeated Greg Mueller Chris Ferguson defeated Annette Dworski Dennis Phillips defeated Kara Scott Doyle Brunson defeated Brock Parker Don Cheadle defeated John Paul Kelly Phil Hellmuth defeated Howard Lederer Annette Obrestad defeated Orel Hershiser

Round Two: Eli Elezra defeated Allen Cunningham Dennis Phillips defeated Chris Ferguson Doyle Brunson defeated Don Cheadle Annette Obrestad defeated Phil Hellmuth

Round Three: Dennis Phillips defeated Eli Elezra Doyle Brunson defeated Annette Obrestad

Quarter Finals: Dennis Phillips defeated Doyle Brunson The winner of the Hearts Division, Dennis Phillips, will now go on to face the winner of the Diamonds Division.

Division: Clubs Round One: Barry Greenstein defeated Vanessa Rousso Sam Farha defeated Antonio Esfandiari Jennifer Harman defeated Jennifer Tilly Jerry Yang defeated Mike Matusow Darvin Moon defeated Bill Huntress Annie Duke defeated Andy Bloch Paul Wasicka defeated Andrew Wilson Gus Hansen defeated Greg Raymer

Round Two: Barry Greenstein defeated Sam Farha Jerry Yang defeated Jennifer Harman Annie Duke defeated Darvin Moon Paul Wasicka defeated Gus Hansen

Round Three: Jerry Yang defeated Barry Greenstein Annie Duke defeated Paul Wasicka Quarter Finals Annie Duke defeated Jerry Yang The winner of the Diamonds division, Annie Duke, will now go on to face the winner of the Hearts Division, Dennis Phillips. That is the end of all the tournament brackets, as sorted by suit. Now the winner of the clubs bracket faces the winner of the spades bracket, and the winner of the hearts bracket plays agsinst the winner of the diamonds bracket. The winners of these brackets will then face off in the final.

Clubs vs Spades: Erik Seidel defeated Scotty Nguyen

Diamonds vs Hearts: Annie Duke defeated Dennis Phillips And the overall winner in the matchup between Annie Duke and Erik Seidel was Annie Duke. Annie Duke, who plays online poker at Ultimate Bet, is the 2010 NBC Heads Up Poker Championship winner.

Comments/More Information Needed?

Casino AnswersDid this page not answer your question, Or do you have any additional information to add to this Q&A?

You can submit any additional questions, answers, information or comments in the form below. We will strive to answer your questions within 48 hours.


Your Question or Comment:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Additional NBC 2010 Heads Up Poker Championship Questions:

(None Yet)

Related Questions:

In 1998, the Bellagio opened in Las Vegas. In 1965, classic poker movie The Cincinnati Kid was released.

What Casino Promotion Do You Prefer?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

That Americans can gamble online still? And not just casinos but poker and sports too?

Formerly Bodog, the online sportsbook Bovada has been around for over 2 decades and is extremely trustworthy.

Get exclusive deposit and no deposit bonuses. Join the Casino Answers Black Card program - for free!

Be responsible when gambling. Don’t gamble what you can’t afford to lose. Know that it should be just for fun and the house always wins.

This site is for 18+ people only. If you are concerned that you or someone you know may have an addiction, please visit